Hal Evans Introduction

Hal Evans

Reaction score
I'm new to this web site. Looks great. I go back in time to the days of old time radio, which is a special topic of mine. But I'm not at all limited to that. I love movie music and TV spot music as well as radio spot music. When I'm not writing fora living, I'm making independent movies, where I write/direct/produce feature "indy" movies, mainly for cable. Musicwise, I've co-written music for a movie about a famous classical music composer, which includes the theme symphonic music, funny ersate commercials and production cues. I have been searching for certain production music sources for a very long time. Thus the search continues. I'm also working on a musical. (Hal Evans)

damn...I feel insignificant right now... <_<

:D Hurlo and welcome!

Hi Folks! - Gee, it's nice to be greeted. This is the only web site where anyone has said hi & welcome. So hugs to you all! In reply, I don't know how to access a portfolio. There are a zillion option thingys, like I smiles. :D But I don't see a place to but down a portfolio. So now, I'll say I've (or the corporate "we've" made four movies and are working on a 5th now, with work backed up. Seems like we're always being chased or are chasing work. I'll just briefly describe the four made for cable copyrighted movies. 1) Alter Ego: dark comedy--a TV station's video editor has her personna appear as a glamorous TV reporter. 2) Beethoven's Tenth: action/drama--Ludwig B's 10th symphony is discovered. Crooks want it.