Naruto

dwighthouse

Reaction score
There has recently been a long promo for the anime Naruto on Cartoon Network. It was first shown last week, and it appears that they will be playing it before the first episode of Naruto on Saturday evenings. You can download the promo at this link: http://dl.toonamiarsenal.com/download.php?...=tda&fid=001286. It's from the Toonami Digital Archive.

In addition to this being on of the best promo videos I've ever seen, the music was pretty cool too. Any ideas? I'm not very good at describing music, but hear goes: Relatively slow and simple drum beat sents the tone. There's some saxophone that seems to be covering some guitar while both play the same note at the same time.

B) Hey, there, Zogg & TylerL don't allow direct linking to their files - so that first link only brings up an error page (albeit an entertaining one) :p Linking to the Naruto page does work though, so you are looking for the Long Promo, which is currently at the top of the promo list? (You have to scroll down past all of the Intros and Endings) I wish I had an answer for you - in the past Toonami has been known to do a lot of in-house stuff but I started sifting through Naruto soundtracks anyway - so far nothing seems to match.

I see. It worked when you paste that address into a download manager, so I just figured...
Yeah, it's the long promo:

Long Promo
Features clips from seasons 1 and 2.
Running Time: 1:40 Image Size: 480x360 File Size: 14.0MB FPS: 29.97 Quality: Excellent

I doubt that the music is from Naruto, and it doesn't sound like the work of their DJ ClarkNova. I think this is actully a song in the wild.

I saw this promo on Toonami tonight, the music was fantastic, I really want to download it.

Sounds like something extrememusic.com would have made actually.

Originally posted by dwighthouse@May 6 2006, 10:39 PM
Sounds like something extrememusic.com would have made actually.